Waves and High Fives

Hi everyone,

Firstly, great to see BMC have a community so I don’t feel like a lone wanderer in the digital wild.

I’m a mobile developer by day, I manage a team of amazing developers and we make wonderful things.

When I’m not doing that, I love to embrace my endless curiosity which is how I ended up blogging, podcasting and trying many different things.

I primarily focus on software development and share everything I know with anyone willing to listen, read or watch. I have always considered it my way of giving back to communities that helped me get my career to where it is today.

My home on the Web is https://peterwitham.net (.com is me but it’s the old site at this time as I transition content).

I’m looking forward to hanging out with everyone. I’ve not been very successful at getting folks to buy me a coffee, but I still believe and have faith it will work out in the end when I get better at marketing myself.

So I’ll pull up a mug, poor a cup and maybe a cookie.

6 Likes

Welcome to the group, Peter! It’s great to see such talented people gather together, here. With such a wealth of experience at hand, I’m sure even someone like me has a chance at success! :sweat_smile:

Welcome @pwitham to the community! You’re not alone brother… dev here!
I’m actively contributing to open source projects…

1 Like

Thanks David, I am honored to be in such good company.

2 Likes

Thanks, and thank you for contributing to open source projects. I need to be doing more of that, I started for a while and then my schedule took away too much of my time, but I need to get back into it to help others and keep my skills growing.

2 Likes